HomeSportsWomen’s Twenty20 is an Emerging Part of Cricket

Women’s Twenty20 is an Emerging Part of Cricket

The Asia Cup is a competition held annually amongst Asia’s nations. Countries in Asia, such as Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka, are included in this category. The one-day and the twenty20 forms of cricket are used at the Asia Cup. The Asia Cup is a men’s international cricket competition consisting of one-day and twenty20 matches. In 1984, the Asian Cricket Council initiated the competition that is now known as the Asia Cup. The goal of this cricket competition was to strengthen ties among nations in Asia that play cricket. The Asia Cup is often commonly referred to as the Micromax Asia Cup. Micromax mobiles are the official sponsor of the Asia Cup. The International Cricket Council and the Asian Cricket Council are responsible for the tournament administration for the Asia Cup. On a cyclical basis, the Asia Cup occurs once every two years in a different country. In 1983, the competition began for the very first Asia Cup. India is the current holder of the title of Asia Cup Champion.

Asia Cricket Cup

Micromax, The Asia Cricket Cup, is a competition that is only open to nations from Asia. All Asian countries are welcome to take part in this competition. The Asia Cup is a men’s international event featuring one-day and twenty20 matches. In 1983, this competition was first established by the Asian Cricket Council. Sharjah, located in the United Arab Emirates, hosted the first-ever Asia Cup competition in 1984. India came out on top to win the inaugural event, while Sri Lanka finished in second place. The Asia Cup is beset with difficulties due to tense relations between the participating nations. In 1986, India decided not to participate in the Asia Cup because of the deteriorating relationship with the Sri Lankan team.
As a result of the deteriorating political situation between Pakistan and India in 1993, the whole Asia Cup was called off. The second competition, which took place in 1986, was held in Sri Lanka and served as the tournament’s host country. Sri Lanka won the Asia Cup in its second iteration. India and Sri Lanka have been among the most successful teams in Asia Cup history. India has been one of the most successful teams in the Asia Cup. They have won six competitions, including one Twenty20 championship and five One-Day International titles. Additionally, they are the reigning champions of the Asia cup. After the Asia Cup was scaled down in 2015, the ICC stated that it will be hosted every two years.

Women’s Cricket World Cup 2016

The International Cricket Council is also working to promote the sport of cricket among female players. The International Cricket Council (ICC) scheduled a series of matches between women’s teams from various nations. The International Cricket Council also organizes competitions like the world cup for both types of crickets. The International Women’s Cricket Council was responsible for managing cricket in earlier times. The ICC and the IWCC have decided to combine their operations. The 2016 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup was the fifth women’s event series event. India played the host country for this edition of the World Cup. The championship game for this competition was held in Kolkata, India. The West Indies and Australia competed against each other in the championship match.
The West won the World Cup for the very first time in history, and they did it by beating the formidable squad that they faced. West Indies won this match with a score of 8 wickets. At this particular World Cup, there were 23 matches played and ten competitors. The Player of the Series title went to Stafanie Taylor, as did the prize for the most runs scored in the series. Deandra Dottin is the bowler who has taken the most wickets during the World Cup. She has collected nine wickets in total.

If you want to know more then click here.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular